Barnyard Birthday Bash!

It had been a while since I’d done a big cake, so I jumped at the chance to help my friend Emily by making her son’s first birthday cake! Since it was a barnyard theme, I got to try something new and sculpt all of these adorable little animal babies! For his smash cake (cake all of his own that he could baby drool on) I made a little hay bale with his name and a baby cow. IMG_9706 IMG_9702

To continue the barnyard theme I appliqued these adorable overalls for him to wear! IMG_9630 IMG_9638 IMG_9632

About catherinecureton

A newlywed crafter with a techie for a husband. Just blogging to keep track of my many scattered projects.

One response to “Barnyard Birthday Bash!

  1. Laura Cureton

    Very impressive, Catherine!

Leave a Reply

