Wedding Projects

I’m not sharing my project today because it is a birthday present for a friend. I’ll try to remember to post it later! Instead I’m sharing some of my favorite projects from the wedding.

The wedding cake has to be my favorite project! Spencer helped me bake, and the bridesmaids and Dan & Jodie helped me decorate! Plus I love the cake topper! If you know me, you know how short I am and how tall Spencer is! Bonus, this is the thing I found where the boy doesn’t look like a pedophile next to the tiny girl!

This thumbprint tree is a Spencer original! My amazing husband took in all of the things I liked about different trees on etsy and combined them into one super tree that he drew for me himself! -sorry ladies, he’s taken!

I made these tea stained tags to assign seats. It was a simple project, but they sold like crazy in my etsy store! https://www.etsy.com/listing/84180285/50-decorative-tags

This was a Pinterest inspired project. I loved how the suitcase on my cake topper was able to be reflected elsewhere in the wedding. The bottom suitcase was full of birdseed and we used both suitcases in the engagement photos (so we could pose like the cake toppers)!

Grandma really did a fantastic job with the bridesmaid’s dresses! The vintage vogue pattern I picked out turned out to be way over my head and the sizes from the 1950’s were a real challenge. Add to this complicated pattern the fact that she didn’t get to see any of the girls until the wedding (we mailed parts back and forth) and you will realize how amazing she is!

I made the flower girl’s dresses and Jame’s pillow and bow tie out of the same material my grandma used for the bridesmaid’s dresses

For those who want to see, this is the engagement photo. Posed like the cake topper and using the same card & birdseed suitcases you saw in the wedding photos! Done by the amazing Jodie Cowan at Life n’ Print!

About catherinecureton

A newlywed crafter with a techie for a husband. Just blogging to keep track of my many scattered projects.

Leave a Reply

