Hello world!

Spencer has been after me to blog about my projects for some time now, and I have been somewhat hesitant. I think mostly because I view my projects as experiments, not really worth sharing. But I can’t sleep tonight and this month of waiting to move has left me with plenty of projects to share. Soooo here goes nothing!

I’ve been crafting for as long as I can remember. I come from a long line of incredibly talented crafty people and I’ve managed to pick up a few things from each of them. What I have not managed to do is pick one craft to perfect. Probably the closest thing to a specialty that I have is my cake decorating. But, I do a little of anything I can get my hands into (and pinterest has been getting me into a lot!) I’ve been into quilting, baking, woodworking, crocheting, knitting, painting, clothes making, scrapbooking, photography, jewelry making, home decorating and I don’t even remember what else! I try to put some of my more popular projects on etsy, but if you see something you like and it isn’t there let me know! Also let me know if you want any sort of custom project done. I love selling projects because, not only do I take it as a compliment that someone actually wants to buy my work, but I get to use the money to support my expensive hobbies!

About catherinecureton

A newlywed crafter with a techie for a husband. Just blogging to keep track of my many scattered projects.

Leave a Reply

